Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Jury Completes Deliberations

A five-person jury wound up assessments in late July of entries in the Waterfront Center's 23rd annual "Excellence on the Waterfront" awards program. Meeting in Cape May, N.J., the jury picked nine projects, one plan document and three grassroots citizen efforts. The winners will be announced on Nov. 5, 2010, at the Center's annual conference, to be held this year at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, Nov. 4 to 6. The Honor Award winners included entries from Australia, Canada, China and England. The jury was led by Fran Hegeler of AECOM in San Francisco. She was joined by Jane Jacobsen of the Confluence Project, Vancouver, Wash.; Jonathan Goldstick of HALCROW, New York; Peter Brink of Norwich, VT., formerly with the National Trust for Historic Preservation; and Dave Mathewson of the Port of Los Angeles. A press release with the winning entries is available, with a moratorium for release of Nov. 5.

No comments:

Post a Comment